Want the news summarized?
Subscribe to The Morning Report.

The San Diego Association of Governments today voted in its new leaders for the next year.

Lemon Grove Mayor Mary Teresa Sessom will serve as chairwoman. She finished up a four-year stint on the airport authority earlier this month.

Escondido Mayor Lori Holt Pfeiler will be the first vice chairwoman, Encinitas Deputy Mayor Jerome Stocks will be the second vice chairman.

They serve one-year terms that begin Jan. 1.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.