As of Friday afternoon, here are the people who have strolled into the City Clerk’s Office to say they formally intend on running for a city office in 2008:

  • Mayor: Jerry Sanders.
  • City attorney: Mike Aguirre and Dan Coffey.
  • District 1: Phil Thalheimer.
  • District 3: Todd Gloria, John Hartley, James Hartline, Rock Neptun, and Stephen Whitburn.
  • District 5: Carl DeMaio and Mitz Lee.
  • District 7: April Boling.

For more potential candidates, see our roundup from Monday’s issue.


Leave a comment

We expect all commenters to be constructive and civil. We reserve the right to delete comments without explanation. You are welcome to flag comments to us. You are welcome to submit an opinion piece for our editors to review.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.