Contact Us

Got a Freelance Story to Pitch?

We love to hear from local journalists with ideas brewing. If you have one that fits into our scope of coverage, shoot Managing Editor Sara Libby a note.

CEO
  • Scott Lewis, CEO
  • Email: scott.lewis@voiceofsandiego.org
  • Phone: 619.325.0527 (office) or 619.701.6664 (cell)
  • Scott oversees Voice of San Diego’s operations, its website and daily functions. He also writes about local politics, where he frequently breaks news and goes back and forth with local political figures.
Vice President
  • Mary Walter-Brown, Vice President
  • Email: mary@voiceofsandiego.org
  • Phone: 619.550.5673 (office) or 619.208.7510 (cell)
  • Mary oversees VOSD’s marketing and fund development focusing on raising awareness and building a sustainable membership.
Emily Tillson
  • Emily Tillson, Director of Corporate Development
  • Email: emily.tillson@voiceofsandiego.org
  • Phone: 619.550.5664 (office) or 513.257.9725 (cell)
  • Emily is responsible for generating revenue by building relationships and securing partnerships with corporate sponsors, underwriters and major donors. Emily brings 20 years’ experience in customer service, sales and management. She is an established team player with the ability to develop and cultivate long-term, mutually beneficial relationships.
Managing Editor
  • Sara Libby, Managing Editor
  • Email: sara.libby@voiceofsandiego.org
  • Phone: 619.325.0526
  • Sara is VOSD’s managing editor. She oversees VOSD’s newsroom and its content. Have a question about Voice of San Diego or one of its stories? Give her a call.
Engagement Editor
Senior Reporter
Staff Writer
Speak City Heights
  • Megan Burks, Speak City Heights
  • Email: meburks@kpbs.org
  • Phone: 619.550.5665
  • Megan is a reporter and editor for Speak City Heights, a media collaborative of VOSD, KPBS, Media Arts Center and The AjA Project focused on community health and quality of life issues in the City Heights neighborhood of San Diego.
Staff Writer
Staff Writer
  • Andrew Keatts, Staff Writer
  • Email: andrew.keatts@voiceofsandiego.org
  • Phone: 619.325.0529
  • Andrew sees land use coverage as a way to make sense of the complex land-use decisions governments make while explaining how those decisions affect the daily lives of San Diegans.
Staff Writer
  • Mario Koran, Staff Writer
  • Email: mario@vosd.org
  • Phone: 619.325.0531
  • Mario reports on hospitals, nonprofits and educational institutions, digging into their impact on the greater San Diego community.
Membership and Events Manager