The San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce is honoring what it calls the “Top 10 Lifetime San Diegans.”

(Drum roll, please)

Here they are:

  • Developer and philanthropist Malin Burnham.
  • San Diego County Supervisors Greg Cox and Dianne Jacob.
  • Hotelier Ann Evans
  • Kris Michell, a top aide to Mayor Jerry Sanders.
  • Restaurateur Ralph Rubio.
  • Former Chargers linebacker (and current New England Patriot) Junior Seau.
  • Indian gaming leader Danny Tucker.
  • Former Port Commissioner Frank Urtasun.
  • Congressman Brian Bilbray.

They will be honored in the chamber’s quarterly business magazine, Business Action.

Update: The chamber’s Scott Alevy just called asking if we could update this post. He said emphatically that the chamber went to great lengths not to call this list a “Top 10” and wanted our post to reflect that.

I guess he didn’t read his own press release. The chamber’s own e-mail unveiling the awards announces “Top 10” in the subject line, the headline and two of its four paragraphs.

The headline: “San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce Honors Top 10 Lifetime San Diegans.”


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.